Posted in Homework

Summer Reading Critique II

Of my two summer reading responses, I would definitely say that the one for Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy was the better one. I connected it back to my writing piece for my Honors Seminar application, applying the Socrates quote that I used to the book. I like to think that was a good example of metacognition and making connections to the way I think and observe. After learning about logic, I realize that the ending of the book couldn’t have really ended with “the question” being revealed, which I don’t think I ever really expected it to. Since I also applied metacognition and logic when relating the search for the “question” to the basic nature of humans, I would give myself a check plus on this reader’s response.

Leave a Reply

