Posted in Project

Knowing Project Prep I

After scrolling through the Flipboard app for probably much longer than I should have, I found that the articles that caught my attention the most were ones that explored the background of artistic works. Among these were articles about the life of a ballerina, the work that went into putting together an upcoming movie, the culture behind a new style of dance, and several other things to that effect. I already knew that I was interested in the arts and activities surrounding them, but generally I have been drawn more towards actual performance than behind-the-scenes stuff. However, this doesn’t surprise me, as my most important value (according to a personality test we took for college counseling) is appreciation for beauty. When I see something that I consider beautiful, I fall in love with it and immediately become curious. After discovering these articles, one of my initial questions was why I hadn’t looked into some of these topics sooner, but, nonetheless, the prospect of researching them excites me.

Leave a Reply

