Posted in Thesis Work

Proposal Workshop I

I talked with Ngan about my proposal yesterday while my topic was still in a pretty vague place. Since then I think I’ve settled on a more grounded topic, which is to look at human nature while using the concept of infinity and its manifestations in society. So, in addition to those asking how we have manifested infinity into something manageable, some of my guiding questions now look like: Why do humans feel the need to compartmentalize grand ideas into these small scales? Where else does this occur in our everyday lives? I think this new scope will bring my topic back into reality a bit and give it more real-world applications.

Leave a Reply

