Posted in Reader's Responses

Craft of Research

This portion of Craft of Research emphasized the importance of maintaining specificity while crafting an argument, which clearly ties into the importance of the research itself. I know I still have plenty of research to do, but I’m confident that there is no lack of information for me to find in the direction I’m heading. Organizing all of my thoughts into a gingko tree was as helpful as anything I’ve done thus far in terms of grounding me and pointing me in the right direction for what to research next. I can see my thesis starting to take shape, and as I explore what I already have, more and more possibilities for expansion keep coming to mind.

I already have an idea for one of my paper’s major claims, which came to mind as I started making connections in my research. I’ve also found many new sources that I have yet to annotate that can hopefully lead me to more of these connections so that I can start forming the major claims of my paper and organizing my sources to find the best evidence to support them.

Leave a Reply

